Call for Participants: 8th AEARU Student Physical Competition

The 8th AEARU Student Physical Competition will be held at Korea's Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) in August. Tokyo Tech students who would like to participate are invited to submit registrations. Participants will be able to enjoy several activities, including watching a Rowing Competition, practice using a rowing machine, and going on an excursion. For details, please refer to page 2.

Dates: Thursday, August 22 - Sunday, August 25, 2019

Venue: Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Korea

Eligibility: Tokyo Tech students

Number of Participants: 2

Application:

Students should complete and submit the registration form* to iao@postech.ac.kr by **June 7, 2019**. When sending your registration by email, please indicate "8th AEARU SPC Registration" in the subject field and send a carbon-copy of the email to Tokyo Tech's International Cooperation Division kokuren.aearu@jim.titech.ac.jp. Applicants will be notified of acceptance by POSTECH by June 17, 2019.

* The registration form can be downloaded from https://www.titech.ac.jp/english/enrolled/abroad/programs/relationship.html#aearu_physical

Fees: POSTECH will provide accommodation for 3 nights (August 22, 23 and 24), dinner on August 22, all meals on August 23 and 24, and breakfast on August 25. Participants are responsible for roundtrip airfare, travel insurance, roundtrip transportation between personal expenses.

Inquiries: International Cooperation Division, Tokyo Tech

Tel: 03 – 5734 – 3016

Email:kokuren.aearu@jim.titech.ac.jp

Please indicate "8th AEARU SPC" in the subject field.

* AEARU (Association of East Asian Research Universities) is comprised of 19 leading research-oriented universities in East Asia. Member universities include Tokyo Tech, the University of Tokyo, Osaka University, Tohoku University, the University of Tsukuba, Tsinghua University, Peking University, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Taiwan University, Seoul National University, KAIST, POSTECH, and others.