AEARU Student Summer Camp 2016 Additional Call for Participant Applications <Deadline:2016/5/27>


Published: May 11, 2016

AEARU Summer Camp will be hosted by Peking University in July 2016. This year's summer camp is based on Globex Julmester, global summer program hosted by the College of Engineering, Peking University. It provides participants with a study-abroad experience by allowing them to take 1-2 courses over a period of 3 weeks in July at Peking University and to get 3-6 PKU credits. The program consists of a suite of English-taught courses as well as extracurricular activities. Most courses are in engineering-related subjects. There are also courses on economics and China studies, which are open to all majors.

Engineering-related subjects
Undergraduate Students and Graduate Students
(depends on courses)
Monday, July 4-Saturday, July 23, 2016 (A student visa is required)
Friday May 27, 2016 at 17:00
Call for Applications
Tuition is waved for participants from Tokyo Tech.
Participants are responsible for the following fees and costs: Fieldtrip fees, textbooks and other expenditures (i.e. meals, transportation, visa issuance fee, insurance, air fare) As for Online Application fee, Accommodation fee, and Administration Fee, please refer the call for application.
A stipend to cover some expenses shall be provided by Tokyo Tech.

Established in 1996, the Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a consortium that promotes exchange and cooperation activities between member universities. A total of 18 leading universities in China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan comprise AEARU.

【AEARU Member Universities】
China:Fudan University, Tsinghua University-Beijing, University of Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Nanjing University, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Korea:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, and Yonsei University
Taiwan:National Taiwan University and Tsinghua University-Hsinchu
Japan:The University of Tokyo, University of Tsukuba, Osaka University, Kyoto University, Tohoku University, and Tokyo Institute of Technology


International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department

Email :
Tel : 03-5734-2982

Update : February 8, 2019