IDEA League Summer School Call for Participant Applicantions (Deadline:5/25)


Published: May 17, 2016

Tokyo Tech students are invited to participate in Summer Schools organized by two member universities of the IDEA League (*1). Please note that after applicant interviews conducted in English, Tokyo Tech will nominate one student to participate in each Summer School, and final selection will be made by the host university. These Summer Schools are conducted for students of the IDEA League member universities, and the ASPIRE League (*2), in which Tokyo Tech is a member university, was invited to send its students as part of ongoing collaboration between the two Leagues.


Applicants should be
Graduate or Doctorate students at Tokyo Tech
interested in theme of each summer school
able to attend the interview
Number of participant
One student for each school
Participant Student is responsible for airfare, insurance fee, and other personal expenses.
※There are no participation fees. The host university will provide accommodation for students. A stipend to cover some expenses shall be provided by Tokyo Tech.
Application Documents
Call for Applicationspdf
【Required Application Documents】
① Application Formword
② Official Transcripts(for all universities attended and including your current program)
③ Certification of English language ability (copy of the original document)
For more details, please refer the following website
Short-term program|Study Abroad Program|
Application Deadline
Wednesday May 25, 2016 at 17:00
On the morning of Friday, May 27 2016

Delft University of Technology Summer School

August 27-30, 2016
Delft University of Technology/The Netherlands

RWTH Aachen University Summer School

「Safe, Environmental and Economic Transport - Meeting future transportation」

Safe, Environmental and Economic Transport - Meeting future transportation (RWTH Aachen) | IDEA Leagueouter

September 26-30, 2016
RWTH Aachen University/Germany
Please be advised that RWTH Aachen University Summer School under TASTE(Tokyo Tech Abroad Short-Term Education)is a different program.

【IDEA League Member Universities (*1)】

Delft University of Technology (The Netherlands), ETH Zurich (Switzerland), RWTH Aachen (Germany), Chalmers University (Sweden), and University Politecnico di Milano (Italy)

【ASPIRE League Member Universities (*2)】

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology(HKUST), Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Nanyang Technological University(NTU), Tsinghua University(Tsinghua), Tokyo Institute of Technology(Tokyo Tech)

International Cooperation Division
Tel : 03-5734-3016
※Please write "IDEA League Summer School (university name)" in the subject box upon sending inquiries by email.

Update : February 8, 2019