AEARU Science and Engineering Summer Camp:Call for Participants <Deadline:2017/05/24>


Published: May 8, 2017

Peking University will host the 2017 AEARU* Science and Engineering Summer Camp for students from AEARU member universities. Invited professors from leading universities, including Carnegie Mellon University, Oxford University, Imperial College London and the University of Edinburgh, will teach the camp’s nine courses focusing on frontiers in electronical engineering & computer science. Participants can enroll in 2 of these courses, provided they have basic knowledge in math, algorithm or physics, and engineering.


Please refer to P.2-3 of “Call for Application” for details.
Tokyo Tech undergraduate and graduate students
Program dates
Monday, July 3 to Friday, August 4, 2017 (dates contingent on individual course schedule)
Deadline for application
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at 17:00
Call for application
Inquiries and application submission
Tuition (RMB 10,000) is waived by Peking University for Tokyo Tech’s 2 nominees. Participants are responsible for the travel (international and local transportation), accommodation (on-campus housing of RMB 150 per person per night), meals, insurance and other expenditures. An accommodation subsidy (no more than 15 nights) is available for participants with distinguished academic performance. A stipend to cover some expenses shall be provided by Tokyo Tech. In the case of international students, only privately-funded students shall be provided with the stipend.


Established in 1996, the Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a consortium that promotes exchange and cooperation activities between member universities. A total of 18 leading universities in China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan comprise AEARU.

【AEARU Member Universities】
China:Fudan University, Tsinghua University-Beijing, University of Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Nanjing University, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Korea:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, and Yonsei University
Taiwan:National Taiwan University and Tsinghua University-Hsinchu
Japan:The University of Tokyo, University of Tsukuba, Osaka University, Kyoto University, Tohoku University, and Tokyo Institute of Technology




International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department

Email :
Tel : 03-5734-3016

Update : May 9, 2017