The 7th AEARU Environmental Workshop Call for paticipants<Deadline:2018/2/10>


Published: January 16, 2018

The 7th AEARU Environmental Workshop will be hosted by Tsinghua University. Tokyo Tech researchers and graduate students who would like to participate are invited to submit applications. The workshop will focus on “Resource Flow and Its Environmental Impact”. The workshop is a session of the 13th International Conference on Waste Management and Technology (ICWMT) to be held from March 21 to 24, 2018.


For details, please refer to "Call for Applications."
Tokyo Tech researchers, post-docs, and graduate students
Program date
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Deadline for application
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Call for application
  • International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department
  • South Building 6, 3F, 301B, Mailbox:S6-6
  • Tel: 03-5734-3016
  • Email:
    (Send with the title “Inquiry regarding AEARU Environmental WS”)
Application submission
Please send the application documents directly to Tsinghua University ( sending the documents, please carbon-copy Tokyo Techʼs International Cooperation Division ( your email.
For more information and application formats, please refer to the following website.
Cultural and Academic Exchange Programs外部リンク
Tsinghua University will cover registration fees, meals, and a two-night hotel stay for up to 3 participants from Tokyo Tech. In addition, a discount will be available to workshop participants who wish to register for the full ICWMT conference. Participants are responsible for airfare, insurance, and other personal expenses. For more details on registration fees for workshop and conference, please refer the information on pages 2 and 3 of "Call for Application".


Established in 1996, the Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a consortium that promotes exchange and cooperation activities between member universities. A total of 18 leading universities in China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan comprise AEARU.

【AEARU Member Universities】
China:Fudan University, Tsinghua University-Beijing, University of Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Nanjing University, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Korea:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, and Yonsei University
Taiwan:National Taiwan University and Tsinghua University-Hsinchu
Japan:The University of Tokyo, University of Tsukuba, Osaka University, Kyoto University, Tohoku University, and Tokyo Institute of Technology




International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department

Email :
Tel : 03-5734-3016

Update : January 23, 2018