AEARU Student Summer Camp 2018:Call for Participants <Deadline:2018/05/11>


Published: April 9, 2018

The University of Science and Technology (USTC), China, will host AEARU* Student Summer Camp 2018. The program, conducted in English, “is designed for talented undergraduate students who are currently studying at the AEARU member universities and who wish to create value through innovation as future scientists. During the Camp, participants will study the cutting-edge research at USTC, learn the experience of linking university and industry, see how years of fundamental research could give rise to spin-off company, and experience Anhui culture and traditions near Hefei area. The program consists of campus tours, laboratory visits, visits to spin-off high tech companies, city tour, cultural experiences, workshops, and various social events.” 

Please refer to “Call for Applications” for details.
Tokyo Tech undergraduate students
Program dates
Sunday, August 12 to Sunday, August 19, 2018
Deadline for application
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 17:00
Call for applications
Inquiries and application submission
Every participant shall pay $150 US dollar as the registration fee upon arrival. The fee covers accommodation, parties, local transportation, and excursion to Yellow Mountain and Hongcun village during the program. Participants are required to purchase travel insurance before their departure.
A stipend to cover some expenses may be provided by Tokyo Tech. In the case of international students, only privately-funded students are eligible to receive the stipend.

Established in 1996, the Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a consortium that promotes exchange and cooperation activities between member universities. A total of 18 leading universities in China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan comprise AEARU.

【AEARU Member Universities】
China:Fudan University, Tsinghua University-Beijing, University of Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Nanjing University, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Korea:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, and Yonsei University
Taiwan:National Taiwan University and Tsinghua University-Hsinchu
Japan:The University of Tokyo, University of Tsukuba, Osaka University, Kyoto University, Tohoku University, and Tokyo Institute of Technology


International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department

Email :
Tel : 03-5734-3016

Update : April 9, 2018