Call for 2019 AEARU Innovation & Entrepreneurship Winter Program @ NTU X NCTU


Published: August 1, 2019

The 2019 AEARU Innovation & Entrepreneurship Winter Program will be held in Taiwan, jointly hosted by National Taiwan University (NTU) and National Chiao Tung University (NCTU). In this intensive, one-week program, participants will gain insights on cross-cultural management and business development skills, while building professional networks with distinguished professors, scholars, and peers from around the world. They will attend lectures, participate in a corporate visit to Hsinchu Science Park, “The Silicon Valley of Taiwan,” and experience Chinese and Taiwanese culture through cultural events and city excursions. For details, please refer to the program website.

Please refer to “Call for Applications”and program website for details.
Tokyo Tech students (undergraduates and graduates)
Program dates
December 29, 2019 -
January 4, 2020
Deadline for application
Friday, September 6, 2019 at 17:00
Call for applications
Inquiries and application submission
Program fee (900 USD), airfare, insurance designated by Tokyo Tech and other personal expenses
*A stipend to cover some expenses may be provided by Tokyo Tech.
*Please refer to the Refund Policy on the program website.

Established in 1996, the Association of East Asian Research Universities (AEARU) is a consortium that promotes exchange and cooperation activities between member universities. A total of 19 leading universities in China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan comprise AEARU.

【AEARU Member Universities】
China:Fudan University, Tsinghua University-Beijing, University of Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Nanjing University, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Korea:Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, and Yonsei University
Taiwan:National Taiwan University, National Chiao Tung University and Tsinghua University-Hsinchu
Japan:The University of Tokyo, University of Tsukuba, Osaka University, Kyoto University, Tohoku University, and Tokyo Institute of Technology


International Cooperation Division, International Affairs Department

Email :
Tel : 03-5734-3016

Update : August 1, 2019